throughsignsandwonders

Vara Jesu lärjunge idag

I do not lead. Jag leder inte.

Leave a comment

Talking walk

Romans 8:14
For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.

On the go in the woods

Peter and I were out in the woods. Usually it is he who goes before and me after. This sometimes annoys him. He thinks we look certain couple, where the man walks before and the woman subjected follows long after.

Irritated, he suddenly insisted that I should take the lead. What then happened was a telling picture of how it should look when we follow Jesus.

Namely, I continued walking and he went with me, but on every road trip I stopped for guidance. Should I continue, fold or wait? I listened with big ears and patient mindedness.

The question is why I did not just go anywhere. And why did I go so safely on the road when no road crossing appeared?

The answer was that Peter as a leader had told me to take the lead. So, as long as he did not say anything else, just keep going. If, on the other hand, I came across a cross road, I could not make my own decision because he was leading.

Follow the Lamb

This became such a nice picture of being a disciple of Jesus and following the Lamb, where the Lamb goes. I do not own my life, He bought me and I have died to my selfish nature and now I do not live, but He lives in me. I am Hid and He is mine.

Are you your own? Or do you belong to Him? In that case, stop fight and incline your heart. Sacrifice the self-life daily. The ego is our foul enemy. It drives us to live a life with ourselves at the center. Realize that it is not the sun that circles around the earth, but the earth around the sun (see poem).

There is a price to pay and it is not to decide for yourself, but to follow Him who decides. He said to go, but at the crossroads it’s time to listen. In what direction does he lead us to take the next step or if it is time to stop or turn around.

 

Talande promenad

Romans 8:14
Ty alla som drivs av Guds Ande är Guds söner.

På gång i skogen

Peter och jag var ute och gick i skogen. Som oftast är det han som går före och jag efter. Detta retar ibland upp honom. Han tycker vi ser ut som vissa par, där mannen går före och kvinnan undergivet följer långt efter.

Uppretat, insisterade han plötsligt på att jag skulle ta täten. Vad som då inträffade, blev en talande bild på, hur det borde se ut, när vi följer Jesus.

Nämligen travade jag på och han gick med mig, men vid varje vägskäl stannade jag upp för att få vägledning. Skulle jag fortsätta, vika av eller vänta? Jag lyssnade in med stora öron och tålmodigt sinnelag.

Frågan är varför jag inte bara gick på åt vilket håll som helst? Och varför jag gick så tryggt på vägen, när inget vägskäl dök upp?

Svaret var att Peter som ledare, hade sagt till mig att ta täten. Så, så länge han inte sade något annat, var det bara att fortsätta att gå. Kom däremot ett vägskäl kunde jag ju inte ta ett eget beslut, eftersom han leder.

Följ Lammet

Detta blev en så fin bild på, att vara en Jesu lärjunge och följa Lammet, dit Lammet går. Jag äger inte mitt liv, Han har köpt mig och jag har dött till min själviska natur och nu lever inte jag, men Han i mig. Jag är Hans och Han är min.

Är du din egen? Eller tillhör du Honom? I så fall sluta konstra och böj ditt hjärta. Offra egenlivet dagligen. Egot är nämligen vår lömskaste fiende. Det driver oss att leva ett liv med oss i centrum. Inse dock att det är inte solen som kretsar kring jorden, utan jorden kring solen (se poem).

Det finns ett pris att betala och det är att inte bestämma själv, men följa Honom som bestämmer. Han har sagt gå, men vid vägskälen är det dags att lyssna in. I vilken riktning han leder oss till att ta nästa steg eller om det är dags att stanna upp eller vända om.

 

Author: camiahlman

Jesu lärjunge Disciple of Jesus Disciple de Jésus

Leave a Reply

